1st Infrastructure Technology Symposium

Important dates

6 June
Notification of acceptance
1 July
Camera ready submission

Guidelines for full paper submission


Probability theory, stochastic processes, and statistics; numerical approximation and analysis; computational techniques and simulations; general theory in fluid dynamics; computational methods in fluid dynamics; laminar flows; flow instabilities; turbulent flows; vortex dynamics; rotating fluids; hydrodynamic waves; flows through porous media; suspensions; diffusion and aggregation; sedimentation and migration; granular flow; applied fluid mechanics; static elasticity; static buckling and instability; viscoelasticity, plasticity, viscoplasticity; vibrations and mechanical waves; fracture mechanics, fatigue and cracks; materials science; industrial and technological research and development; transportation (land, water and air transportation); environmental safety; environmental regulations; impact of natural and man-made disasters; environmental aspects; municipal and industrial waste; water quality; climate and inter-annual variability; urban planning and construction; tsunamis; earthquake; volcano seismology; marine geology and geophysics (ocean drilling, submarine landslides); ocean waves and oscillations; turbulence, diffusion, and mixing processes in oceanography; coastal, estuarine, and near shore processes; sediment transport; hydrography; sedimentation; modeling; general theory; drought; erosion and sedimentation; debris flow and landslides; evapotranspiration; ground water; soil moisture; eco-hydrology; water resources; hydrologic cycles and budgets; irrigation and dams; wetlands; hydrometeorology and hydroclimatology.

Publication & submission details

Selected papers presented in Infrastructure Technology Symposium will be published in the proceedings of Scientific.Net (Applied Mechanics and Materials; Advanced Engineering Forum).

Keynote speakers

Prof. Ir. Bambang Suhendro, M.Sc., Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Ir. Sunjoto, Dip. HE., DEA.

Invited speakers

Prof. Ir. Henricus Priyosulistyo, M.Sc., Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Tech. Ir. Danang Parikesit M.Sc.
Dr. Farit Mochamad Afendi

Advisory board

Prof. Fawu Wang (Shimane University, Japan)
Prof. Masakatsu Miyajima (Kanawa University, Japan)
Prof. Nicola Casagli (University of Firenze, Italy)

Proceeding editors

Prof. Radianta Triatmaja (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Prof. Djoko Legono (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Prof. Priyosulistyo (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Assoc. Prof. Veerasak Likhitruangsilp (Chulalongkorn University)
Assoc. Prof. Lim Pang Zen (Universiti Teknologi Brunei)
Assoc. Prof. Teuku Faisal Fathani (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Assoc. Prof. Ali Awaludin (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Dr. Intan Supraba (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Dr. Imam Muthohar (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Dr. Endita (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Dr. Eng. Fikri Faris (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
Dr. Inggar Septhia Irawati (Universitas Gadjah Mada)

International scientific committee

Prof. Takashi Mashumoto (Hokkaido University, Japan)
Prof. Yutaka Gonda (Niigata University, Japan)
Assoc. Prof. Veerasak Likhitruangsilp (Chulalongkorn University, Thailand)
Dr. Lim Pang Zen (Universiti Teknologi Brunei, Brunei)
Dr. Shahiron Shahidan (Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia)
Dr. Chandra Balijepalli (University of Leeds, UK)
Prof. Hary Christady (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Prof. Radianta (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Dr. Intan Supraba (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Prof. Djoko Legono (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Prof. Iman Satryarno (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Dr. Istiarto (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Dr-Ing. Ir. Djoko Sulistyo (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Prof. Priyosulistyo (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Ali Awaludin, Ph.D (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Prof. Sigit Priyanto (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Prof. Sunjoto (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Dr. Faizal Fathani (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Dr. Agus Darmawan Adi (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Prof. Siti Malkhamah (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Arief Setiawan Budi Nugroho, Ph.D (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)

Organizing committee

Chairman: Ali Awaludin, Ph.D.
Secretary: Dr. Inggar Septhia Irawati
Members: Dr-Ing. Ir.Djoko Sulistyo
Prof. Iman Satyarno, Ph.D.
Prof. Dr. Hary Christady, M.Eng., DEA
Prof. Ir. Radianta Triatmadja, Ph.D.
Dr. Arief Setiawan Budi Nugroho, Ph.D.

Contact person

Dr. Inggar Septhia Irawati

Akhsin Nurlayli